2 thoughts on “Video – Classic come-from-behind KO by Micky Ward vs. Alfonso Sanchez

  1. Irish Mickey Ward was as tough as they come. I recall his brutal odysseys with Gatti, forces majeures of the kind. Yes, the HBO team did make asses of themselves this time out (it only gets worse as they backpedal). That trio of Lampley, Jones and Merchant still remain my favorite, though, not least because they are so human.

    • Micky Ward was an ordinary fighter armed with a world class left hook to the body and an all-time great heart. Which reminds me, I have to purchase his career collection on dvd sometime soon

      It always amuses me when the HBO team fucks up, but I do like the 3 lads

Leave a Reply

